Meditation for Health (4 Class Series)

This class introduces the art of meditation to you while discussing the various types and styles of meditation. This program will help you to learn how meditation can help to promote good health and a better quality of life. No special clothing or equipment is required.

This four-part series is offered quarterly:

  • March 6, 13, 20 and 27
  • June 5, 12, 19 and 26
  • Sept. 11, 18, 25 and Oct. 2
  • Nov. 6, 13, 20 and 27

Fee: Free to UC Irvine Health patients, staff, volunteers and your families / $20 for community members

Registration Instructions

Registration is required. Class dates, times and locations may change without notice.

Call our toll-free telephone number 877-UCI-DOCS (877-824-3627) to get scheduled or to learn more.

Dates Offered

March 27, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
June 05, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
June 12, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
June 19, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
June 26, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
September 11, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
September 18, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
September 25, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
October 02, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
November 06, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
November 13, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
November 20, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868
November 27, 2017 Monday 06:30 PM – 07:30 PM
UC Irvine Health Hospital
101 The City Drive South
Conference Room 3005
Orange, CA 92868